Skip Navigation LinksFY17_IRP_Technical_Program_Contacts

​​​​​​​​FY17 IRP Federal/Technical Points of Contact*

Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Technologies
Program Directed
IRP-FC-1- Modeling of Spent Fuel Cladding in Storage and Transportation EnvironmentsJohn Orchard
(702) 295-2395
john.orchard@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Billone
(630) 252-7146
billone@anl.gov
IRP-FC-2- Next-Generation Thermodynamic Data Development and Analysis for Nuclear Waste Repository Performance Assessment and Decision MakingJohn Orchard
(702) 295-2395
john.orchard@nuclear.energy.gov
Mavrik Zavarin
(925) 424-6491
zavarin1@llnl.gov
Nuclear Reactor Technologies
Program Directed
IRP-RC-1- Codification of Compact Heat Exchanger Usage for Nuclear Systems Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
william.corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Sam Sham
(630) 252-7873
ssham@anl.gov
Nuclear Energy
Program Directed
IRP-NE-1- Grand Challenge Problem for Nuclear Energy Bhupinder Singh
(301) 903-3741
bhupinder.singh@nuclear.energy.gov
Roald Wigeland
(516) 732-4234
roald.wigeland@inl.gov
Environmental Management
Program Directed
IRP-EM-1- Wearable Robotic Devices for WorkersRodrigo Rimando
(240) 676-6470
rodrigo.rimando@em.doe.gov
 
Thomas Nance
(803) 725-4873
thomas.nance@srnl.doe.gov
IRP-EM-2- Advanced Robotic Tele-Manipulators for Gloveboxes and Hot Cells Rodrigo Rimando
(240) 676-6470
rodrigo.rimando@em.doe.gov
Thomas Nance
(803) 725-4873
thomas.nance@srnl.doe.gov
IRP-EM-3- Multi-Use and Multi-User (MU2) Robots Rodrigo Rimando
(240) 676-6470
rodrigo.rimando@em.doe.gov
Thomas Nance
(803) 725-4873
thomas.nance@srnl.doe.gov
​​​​
​ ​* FY17 POCs may not be the same as previous years as workscopes change year-to-year. POCs for current projects are listed on each project's quarterly report.