Skip Navigation LinksFY17_RD_Technical_Program_Contacts

​​​​​​​​​​​​​2017 R&D Federal/Technical Points of Contact*



*FY17 POCs may not be the same as previous years as workscopes change year-to-year. POCs for current projects are listed on each project's quarterly report.
​​
Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Technologies
Program Supporting
FC-1- Materials Recovery and Waste Form Development
FC-1.1- Electrochemical Separations Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
stephen.kung@nuclear.energy.gov
Mark Williamson
(630) 252-9627
williamson@anl.gov
FC-1.2- Materials Recovery Jim Bresee
(301) 903-1869
james.bresee@nuclear.energy.gov
Terry Todd
(208) 526-3365
terry.todd@inl.gov
FC-1.3- Advanced Waste Forms Kimberly Gray
(301) 903-8209
kimberly.gray@hq.doe.gov
John Vienna
(509) 372-6201
john.vienna@pnnl.gov
FC-2- Advanced Fuels
FC-2.1- Reactor Pool Side Non-Destructive Characterization Techniques for Advanced Fuel Concepts Ken Kellar
(301) 903-9420
kenneth.kellar@hq.doe.gov​
 
Jon Carmack
(208) 526-5424
jon.carmack@inl.gov
FC-2.2- Extreme Performance Metal Alloy Cladding for Fast Reactors Janelle Eddins
(301) 903-2475
janelle.zamore@nuclear.energy.gov
 
Stu Maloy
(505) 667-9784
maloy@lanl.gov
FC-2.3- Critical Heat Flux for Accident Tolerant Fuels Frank Goldner
(301) 903-3346
frank.goldner@nuclear.energy.gov
 
Jon Carmack
(208) 526-5424
jon.carmack@inl.gov​​
FC-3- Advanced Process Monitoring for Domestic Nuclear Safeguards Dan Vega
(202) 586-0235​
daniel.vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Miller
(208) 526-2813
mike.miller@inl.gov​
FC-4 - Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition: DisposalJohn Orchard
(702) 295-2395
john.orchard@nuclear.energy.gov
Peter Swift
(505) 284-4817
pnswift@sandia.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-FC-1- Fuel Cycle R&D Bill McCaughey
(301) 903-3787
bill.mccaughey@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Law
(208) 526-3382
jack.law@inl.gov
Nuclear Reactor Technologies
Program Supporting
RC-1- Materials Compatibility for High Temperature Liquid Cooled Reactor Systems Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
william.corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Sam Sham
(630) 252-7873
ssham@anl.gov
RC-2- Radioisotope Retention in Graphite and Graphite Materials Madeline Feltus
(301) 903-2308
madeline.feltus@nuclear.energy.gov
Paul Demkowicz
(208) 526-3846
paul.demkowicz@inl.gov
RC-3- SiC/SiC Composites: Detection, Evaluation, and Predictive Modeling of Degradation of SiC/SiC Composite Structural Components in Operating Reactor Environments Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
william.corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Yutai Katoh
(865) 576-5996
katohy@ornl.gov
RC-4- Methods Topics
RC-4.1- Sodium Fast Reactor (SFR) Scope Thomas Sowinski
(301) 903-0112
​thomas.sowinski@nuclear.energy.gov
Tanju Sofu
(630) 252-9673
tsofu@anl.gov

Sam Sham
(630) 252-7873
ssham@anl.gov
RC-4.2- High Temperature Gas Reactor (HTGR) Scope Diana Li
(301) 903-1503
diana.li@nuclear.energy.gov
Hans Gougar
(208) 526-1314
hans.gougar@inl.gov
RC-4.3- Molten Salt Reactor Scope(MSR) Diana Li
(301) 903-1503
diana.li@nuclear.energy.gov
David Holcomb
(865) 576-7889
holcombde@ornl.gov
RC-5- Materials Aging and Degradation Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Keith Leonard
(865) 576-3687
leonardk@ornl.gov
RC-6- Information, Instrumentation and Controls (II&C) Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
bruce.hallbert@inl.gov
RC-7- Reactor Safety Technologies Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Mitch Farmer
(630) 252-4539
farmer@anl.gov
RC-8- Leveraging Static PRA Information into RISMC Simulation Methods Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Curtis Smith
(208) 526-9804
curtis.smith@inl.gov
RC-9- Light Water Reactor Sustainability Enterprise Risk Management Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Curtis Smith
(208) 526-9804
curtis.smith@inl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-RC-1- Reactor Concepts RD&D Carl Sink
(301) 903-5131
carl.sink@nuclear.energy.gov
Phil Sharpe
(208) 526-5985
phil.sharpe@inl.gov
MS-RC-2- Space Nuclear Power Systems R&D Scott Harlow
(301) 903-3352
scott.harlow@nuclear.energy.gov
Stephen Johnson
(208) 533-7496
stephen.johnson@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation (NEAMS)
NEAMS-1- Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
dan.funk@hq.doe.gov
Brad Rearden
(865) 574-6085
reardenb@ornl.gov
NEAMS-2- Separate Effects Irradiation Testing for Validation of Microstructural Models in Marmot Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
dan.funk@hq.doe.gov
Brad Rearden
(865) 574-6085
reardenb@ornl.gov
Program Supporting: Nuclear Energy
NE-1- Nuclear Energy Cybersecurity Implications in Control Room Operations Trevor Cook
(301) 903-7046
trevor.cook@nuclear.energy.gov
Steven Hartenstein
(208) 526-1967
steven.hartenstein@inl.gov
Mission Supporting: Nuclear Energy
MS-NE-1- Integral Benchmarking Evaluations Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
dan.funk@hq.doe.gov
John Bess
(208) 526-4375
john.bess@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Enabling Technologies (NEET)
NEET-1- Advanced Methods for Manufacturing Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
alison.hahn@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Lance
(208) 520-2783
jacklanc@gmail.com
NEET-2- Advanced Sensors and Instrumentation Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
suibel.schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
bruce.hallbert@inl.gov
Nuclear Science User Facilities (NSUF)
NSUF-1- Nuclear Energy-Related R&D Supported by Nuclear Science User Facilities Capabilities Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
alison.hahn@nuclear.energy.gov
Rory Kennedy
(208) 526-5522
rory.kennedy@inl.gov
NSUF-1.1a- Neutron Radiation Assessment of Advanced Alloys for LWR Core Internals​​ Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Keith Leonard
(865) 576-3687
leonardk@ornl.gov
NSUF-1.1b- Synergistic Radiation and Thermal Aging Effects on Cast Austenitic Stainless Steel​​ Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
richard.reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Keith Leonard
(865) 576-3687
leonardk@ornl.gov
NSUF-1.2a- Advanced Manufacturing of Instrumentation for In-Pile Measurement and Characterization of Nuclear Fuels and Materials Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
suibel.schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
bruce.hallbert@inl.gov
​NSUF-1.2b- Developing and Testing Advanced Materials and Advanced Sensors Through In-Pile Tests Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
suibel.schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
bruce.hallbert@inl.gov
​NSUF-1.2c- Irradiation Testing of Materials Produced by Innovative Manufacturing Techniques Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
alison.hahn@nuclear.energy.gov
Rory Kennedy
(208) 526-5522
rory.kennedy@inl.gov
NSUF-1.3​- Advanced Material Technologies Development Sue Lesica
(301) 903-8755
sue.lesica@nuclear.energy.gov
Stu Maloy
(505) 667-9784
maloy@lanl.gov
NSUF-2- Nuclear Science User Facilities Access Only​ Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
alison.hahn@nuclear.energy.gov
Rory Kennedy
(208) 526-5522
rory.kennedy@inl.gov
​​​​​​


​​