Skip Navigation LinksUNLP Approved Universities

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​UNLP Approved Institutions

Institutions interested in administering a scholarship or fellowship as an UNLP-approved college (two- and four-year), university, or trade school must submit an application in response to the U.S. Department of Energy's Funding Opportunity Announcement DE-FOA-0002265. 

*Students are encouraged to apply to this opportunity even if their school is not listed below. NE will work with new colleges (two- and four-year)​, universities, and trade schools to get them through the approval process prior to the distribution of any award funds.

UNLP University FOA DE-FOA-0002265 Amendment 3.​

Submit an Application

The selection of students to receive scholarships and fellowships through the program occurs via a separate DOE-NE process. Students should refer to the S&F RFAs for more information. Currently the FY 2021 Call is open for applications. 

If your school is not listed below, contact This list is continually updated and therefore does not represent a final listing.​

Currently Approved Universities Under DE-FOA-0002265*
Abilene Christian University
Alfred University
​Arizona State University
Auburn University
Boise State University
Brigham Young University
Case Western Reserve University
Chattanooga State Community College
Clemson University
Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
Florida International University
Francis Marion University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Idaho State University
Illinois Institute of Technology
Kansas State University
Kennesaw State University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mississippi State University
Missouri University of Science & Technology
​Montana State University
North Carolina State University
Northern New Mexico College
Oregon State University
Pennsylvania State University
Purdue University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rutgers University
South Carolina State University
Southeast​ Community College
State Technical College of Missouri
Stillman College
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
The Ohio State University
Thomas Edison State University
University of Alabama
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Irvine
University of California, San Diego
University of Central Florida​
University of Chicago
Universtiy of Connecticut
​University of Florida
University of Idaho
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
University of Louisville​
University of Maryland, College Park
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
University of Michigan
University of Mississippi
University of Missouri, Columbia
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of Nevada, Reno
University of New Mexico
University of Notre Dame
​University of Pittsburgh
University of South Carolina
University of Tennessee at Knoxville​
University of Texas, Arlington
University of Texas, Austin
University of Utah
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Utah State University
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Washington State University

*Students are encouraged to apply to this opportunity even if their school is not listed above. NE will work with new universities to get them through the approval process prior to the distribution of any award funds.​